1 thing Friday – out of this world edition

On last week’s 5 things Friday I spoke about how much I love seeing things get made, another thing I really love is space and the idea of Space travel. I’m a big Star Wars fan and of NASA and all the amazing work they do.

So when I saw this image

I was beside myself with excitement. It is from a new book detailing how the technology of sewing was used and improved upon to make space suits for the Apollo missions! Could it get any more amazing than that?

For more details check out the whole article from gizmodo here and if anyone wanted to buy me the book that would be just fine by me!

Leave a Reply

